my PyCon notes

I was at PyCon and it was my first PyCon, so I’ll talk about PyCon right now. It is surely beyond doubt that, PyCon is a great event. Before my notes on speakings, I want to mention about financial grant of the organisation. I received a financial grant to cover my transoceanic travel expenses, yay! Also, I did two volunteer works during conference. First, I helped registration desk stuff. Second, I worked on the pyladies stand that I sold approximately 20 pyladies t-shirts, also I met great persons during my volunteering time.

Now, speakings can take to the stage. First day I sit in on especially machine learning related speakings. (Talking titles refer to pyvideo.org links, you can watch easily.)

Machine Learning 101 pandas, scikit-learn, gensim, Theano, continuum packages for machine learning
“Words, words, words”: Reading Shakespeare with Python text analysis, meta data, rhyme distribution (*it is a similar but light version of my authorship detection project)
Data Science in Advertising: Or a future when we love ads Real-Time Bidded (RTB) advertising, Click Through Rate (CTR) Prediction, Auto-Bidding systems, Traffic Prediction
Grids, Streets and Pipelines: Building a linguistic street map with scikit-learn geojson, hyperparameters, geopandas
How to interpret your own genome using (mostly) Python gemini, genome sequence
Losing your Loops: Fast Numerical Computing with NumPy aggregation functions, universal functions, broadcasting, and fancy indexing (*that is my favourite! it’s so clear, simple and useful)
How to build a brain with Python simulate the brain, Nengo, Spaun
Keynote – Guido van Rossum python 3, diversity
A Beginner’s Guide to Test-driven Development TDD
Cutting Off the Internet: Testing Applications that Use Requests requests,vcr, httpretty, mock, and betamax
Techniques for Debugging Hard Problems always read source, read all source
Finding Spammers & Scammers through Rate Tracking with Python & Redis velocity engine, keyspaces and facets

I should talk about poster session, I like clear and simple project. I saw a few clear&simple poster project and liked them, great jobs!

bonus, bonus, bonus:

CCPZbYiUAAAEOci

Leave a comment